ESL

 

Rainbow Banner.png

Welcome, ESL
Learners & Families!

English as a Second Language (ESL) is core instruction for Learners whose dominant language is not English. The purpose of the program is to increase the English language proficiency of eligible learners so they can attain academic standards and achieve success in the classroom.

Welcome Picture

ESL Teachers

Mrs. Mary Grace King

Roundtown Elementary & Stony Brook Elementary
mking2@cysd.k12.pa.us


Mrs. Liz Ewing

 Hayshire Elementary & North Hills Elementary
eewing@cysd.k12.pa.us


Mrs. Anne Smith

Sinking Springs Elementary & Central York Middle School
asmith@cysd.k12.pa.us


Mrs. Sandy Swords

Central York High School
sswords@cysd.k12.pa.us

Administrators

Mr. Scott Billig
K-6 ESL Coordinator

 (717) 846-6789 ext: 1703
sbillig@cysd.k12.pa.us


Mr. Jeffery Hamme
7-12 ESL Coordinator

(717) 846-6789 ext: 1308
jhamme@cysd.k12.pa.us